Fiction Reviews
 
 
Vendetta-Lisa Harris
Vendetta-Lisa Harris
Vendetta-Lisa Harris

Vendetta

I found myself holding my breath at times waiting to see what would happen next
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Methuselah Project-Rick Barry
The Methuselah Project-Rick Barry
The Methuselah Project-Rick Barry

The Methuselah Project

A gem of a story, and I honestly can’t wait to see what else Rick Barry plans to write.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Eve-Wm Paul Young
Eve-Wm Paul Young
Eve-Wm Paul Young

Eve

When I first started reading this novel I did not understand it at all. I was totally lost.
 
 
 
 
 
 
A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn-Shelley Shepard Gray
A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn-Shelley Shepard Gray
A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn-Shelley Shepard Gray

A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn

This was such a heartwarming story of finding love again, especially after the loss of a loved one.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Falling Like Snowflakes-Denise Hunter
Falling Like Snowflakes-Denise Hunter
Falling Like Snowflakes-Denise Hunter

Falling Like Snowflakes

Such a great balance of love and suspense that I cannot wait to read book two in the series.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Secrets She Kept-Cathy Gohlke
Secrets She Kept-Cathy Gohlke
Secrets She Kept-Cathy Gohlke

Secrets She Kept

I truly loved this book, from the unique perspective on World War II to the trail of secrets that Hannah had to follow to discover more about her mother.
 
 
 
 
 
 
A Noble Masquerade-Kristi Ann Hunter
A Noble Masquerade-Kristi Ann Hunter
A Noble Masquerade-Kristi Ann Hunter

A Noble Masquerade

Hunter is a fresh voice in Regency fiction—her debut adds both humor and mystery to what might otherwise be formulaic.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Take-and-Give-Amanda-Stevens-700x1082
Take-and-Give-Amanda-Stevens-700x1082
Take-and-Give-Amanda-Stevens-700x1082

Take and Give

A thrilling story about what could happen in America if the government takes away the freedom to worship and serve God...
 
 
 
 
 
 
The-Bones-Will-Speak-Carrie-Stuart-Parks-700x1066
The-Bones-Will-Speak-Carrie-Stuart-Parks-700x1066
The-Bones-Will-Speak-Carrie-Stuart-Parks-700x1066

The Bones Will Speak

Fans of Steven James, Terri Blackstock, Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Lynette Eason would love the story.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Not by Sight-Kate Breslin
Not by Sight-Kate Breslin
Not by Sight-Kate Breslin

Not by Sight

An impressive historical romance by one of my favorite writers.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Through-Waters-Deep-Sarah Sundin
Through-Waters-Deep-Sarah Sundin
Through-Waters-Deep-Sarah Sundin

Through Waters Deep

A deeply moving story filled with a heart pounding mystery, memorable characters, and research so real it invited me to experience life in 1941.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Midnight-on-the-Mississippi-Mary Ellis
Midnight-on-the-Mississippi-Mary Ellis
Midnight-on-the-Mississippi-Mary Ellis

Midnight on the Mississippi

What a captivating, on the edge of your seat thriller!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Where-Treasure-Hides-Johnnie Alexander
Where-Treasure-Hides-Johnnie Alexander
Where-Treasure-Hides-Johnnie Alexander

Where Treasure Hides

A quick read that I enjoyed, but not going to be listed as one of my favorite World War II novels.
 
 
 
 
 
 
A Wish on Gardenia Street-Shelley Shepard Gray
A Wish on Gardenia Street-Shelley Shepard Gray
A Wish on Gardenia Street-Shelley Shepard Gray

A Wish on Gardenia Street

A short, sweet, simple novella with endearing characters.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Lady Maybe-Julie Klassen
Lady Maybe-Julie Klassen
Lady Maybe-Julie Klassen

Lady Maybe

Honestly, I am torn about how to rate this novel, and that’s why I chose to go middle of the road.
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Curiosity Keeper-Sarah E. Ladd
The Curiosity Keeper-Sarah E. Ladd
The Curiosity Keeper-Sarah E. Ladd

The Curiosity Keeper

Ladd is a first-rate storyteller who weaves together many elements seamlessly for a thoroughly enjoyable novel
 
 
 
 
 
 
The-Last-Con-Zachary-Bartels-700x1066
The-Last-Con-Zachary-Bartels-700x1066
The-Last-Con-Zachary-Bartels-700x1066

The Last Con

A book for fans of James Rollins and Dan Brown stories, set against the backdrop of Michigan...
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hope Harbor-Irene Hannon
Hope Harbor-Irene Hannon
Hope Harbor-Irene Hannon

Hope Harbor

I love books with characters that experience real life hardships and have honest character flaws.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Gone-Without-a-Trace-Patricia-Bradley-700x1082
Gone-Without-a-Trace-Patricia-Bradley-700x1082
Gone-Without-a-Trace-Patricia-Bradley-700x1082

Gone Without a Trace

A swoon-worthy hero, a dynamic heroine, and a great mystery to follow with a setting that I have become quite fond of...
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Wonder of You-Susan May Warren
The Wonder of You-Susan May Warren
The Wonder of You-Susan May Warren

The Wonder of You

An emotionally gripping story about learning to do what God asks without questions.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Crazy-Little-Thing-Called-Love-Beth Vogt
Crazy-Little-Thing-Called-Love-Beth Vogt
Crazy-Little-Thing-Called-Love-Beth Vogt

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

I always love Vogt’s writing, her way of describing things and creating a cohesive imagine.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dead-Dog-Like-Me-Max-Davis
Dead-Dog-Like-Me-Max-Davis
Dead-Dog-Like-Me-Max-Davis

Dead Dog Like Me

Even though this book is about a mega church pastor whose life is falling apart, the way I see it this could have been anyone from any walk of life.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Shadows-of-Ladenbrooke-Manor-Melanie-Dobson
Shadows-of-Ladenbrooke-Manor-Melanie-Dobson
Shadows-of-Ladenbrooke-Manor-Melanie-Dobson

Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor

I’ve never read a book quite like this one. I loved how layered it was with emotion, suspense, and family secrets.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Murder-Freshly-Baked-Vannetta-Chapman
Murder-Freshly-Baked-Vannetta-Chapman
Murder-Freshly-Baked-Vannetta-Chapman

Murder Freshly Baked

What a captivating read! I highly recommend this book.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Married-til-Monday-Denise-Hunter
Married-til-Monday-Denise-Hunter
Married-til-Monday-Denise-Hunter

Married ’til Monday

I got everything I hoped for in this book especially in the love department!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Love Arrives in Pieces-Betsy St. Amant
Love Arrives in Pieces-Betsy St. Amant
Love Arrives in Pieces-Betsy St. Amant

Love Arrives in Pieces

While Amant may not have developed Stella into a strong character, her writing is great.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Now-Forever-Mary-Connealy
Now-Forever-Mary-Connealy
Now-Forever-Mary-Connealy

Now & Forever

I love stories that keep my attention from the first page all the way to the last without ever making me feel bored!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Desperate Measures-Sandra Orchard
Desperate Measures-Sandra Orchard
Desperate Measures-Sandra Orchard

Desperate Measures

Fans of mysteries will be swept up in the non-stop action in Sandra Orchard’s ending to her Port Aster trilogy.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Random Acts of Deceit-Christy Barritt
Random Acts of Deceit-Christy Barritt
Random Acts of Deceit-Christy Barritt

Random Acts of Deceit

Barritt does a good job at creating action that grips the hard-core mystery fans with realistic characters, and a formulaic who done it mystery.
 
 
 
 
 
 
A-Blessing-for-Miriam-Jerry-S.-Eicher
A-Blessing-for-Miriam-Jerry-S.-Eicher
A-Blessing-for-Miriam-Jerry-S.-Eicher

A Blessing for Miriam

Never in my life have I read a novel that was filled with so much tragedy and heartache. I was heartbroken and I actually cried. It took my breath away.